The 7 Stages Of A Spiritual Awakening…

The 7 Stages Of A Spiritual Awakening

A Spiritual Awakening is a deeply personal experience. At times it can feel extremely lonely and confusing, filling you with trepidation and anxieties. And at other times, you feel elated, on cloud 9, and filled with pure happiness. Everyone’s awakening is felt differently. For all of us, we are on a never-ending journey of personal expansion.

Note that some people may experience the Spiritual Awakening from the beginning of the process outlined below, whereas, for others, it may start from anywhere along the continuum. You need not go from point to point and the overlapping of areas is common. Regardless of where you are in your awakening the process only moves forward.

SEE ALSO: 5 Ways To Clear Your Karma

1) The awakening

This initial stage is subtle, yet persistent as you begin to sense, feel hear, or see things that you were previously unaware of. Bouts of confirmed intuition, profound dreams, things that you say coming to pass and deja vu, or repeated numbers are being experienced. It is of course, possible that you ignore these signs or are oblivious to them.

While they are continuing, discomfort is experienced as you no longer feel at ease and feel the need to be or do something profoundly different. You no longer feel aligned with parts of your life, be it work, relationships or your social life. There is a burning call to change the situation. Heightening psychic energies are forming within and around you and your higher self is attempting to align the physical you with them.

2) Your purpose

You are beginning to have new ideas and inspiration grows within you. Whilst brimming with creativity and feeling a need to express it, you want to do different things. These may be positively or negatively orientated. The need to find a new path ebbs away at you, as you feel like there is something for you to fulfill. With this feeling comes fear and anxiety, as you resist the changes.

3) Alignment

As you step into your calling you begin to align with your higher self, your passion and inspiration having an outlet, now brings you satisfaction.

4) Psychic abilities

The energies from 1 to 3 above have increased your vibration and you are now operating at a higher frequency. This energy has the potential for you to experience clarity, heightened intuition as well as other abilities such as precognition, claircognizance, clairaudience, clairalience.

5) Metaphysical abilities

As you continue to excel, your increased vibrational frequency gives you the potential to engage and use your non-physical energy in ways such as lucid dreaming, astral projection, sleep paralysis, telekinesis, and telepathy.

6) Universal understanding

With your broader perspective, you now understand how all things are universally-connected. You know your role within the Universe and you understand the Creator or Source Creation from which comes the core source of Love on which everything is based.

7) Infinity

Enlightenment and knowledge of the infinite expansion of the Universe and all that it contains is attained. So too is understanding of the Love of the Source energy. The Universe is infinite and constantly expanding, so too are you. The Spiritual Awakening is a never-ending eternal process.


ShowHide Comments

Sheila Pryce Brooks


Sheila is passionate about illuminating the connection between sleep paralysis, spirituality and science. She does it through researching, educating and…

Complete Your Donation

Donation Amount

Personal Information

Send this to a friend