How Chakras Affect Your Marriage…

How Chakras Affect Your Marriage

It doesn’t matter what religious convictions you have — you could not argue the fact that human life is the result of people’s interaction with their surroundings. Individual personality is in the center of being. The complexity of personal traits, beliefs, values, and manner of perceiving reality alongside the ways of responding to other people, events and phenomena determine all the aspects of a person’s life.

Guided by our inner vision we filter everything: areas of interest, kinds of people we are, communication and love. One can see that our choice of marriage is also strictly outlined with internal motivation. What can be said about marriage relations that in its essence is the close interaction of two different worlds, two different ideas of love, marriage, happiness, and responsibility?

Judging from the Vedas’ point relating the man’s internal abilities to the functioning of Chakras (clusters of vital energy), it is impossible to exclude the influence of these energetic centers on marriage. On the contrary, looking through the essence of Chakras’ effects on a person’s development one can become aware of the roots for their possible or existing marriage problems.

According to the Vedas study, there are seven Chakras from which our spiritual body consists: Muladhara (Root Chakra), Svadhishthana (Sacral Chakra), Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra), Anahata (Heart Chakra), Vishuddha (Throat Chakra), Ajna (Third Eye Chakra), Sahasrara (Crown Chakra).

The Chakra which is the most developed has the most potent influence on the personality, and therefore life and married life as well. By verifying your life priorities, aspirations, and motives, you can identify which of your energetic centers is of utmost importance to your life.

SEE ALSO: 5 Steps To Restoring Your Mojo After Life Goes Wrong

Muladhara (Root Chakra)

Just from the title, one can see this Chakra is responsible for our basic needs of life and safety. The Vedas’ followers claim that the state of safety is not the physical reality but the state of consciousness. If this Chakra is developed well, you feel protected regardless of the circumstances. Thus, you tend to feel happier. If it is weak, you will be captured in the net of endless hopelessness and depression. You will be using selfishness and ego to protect yourself from others, including your wife or husband. Evidently, the marriage of two persons with dominating Root Chakras will be the battlefield of egoism and a constant struggle for survival.

Svadhishthana (Sacral Chakra)

Svadhishthana is influenced by Venus and determines a person’s ability to understand one’s own uniqueness by means of perceiving the identity of others. It is related to the sense of life pleasure. The interaction between persons guided by the Sacral Chakra will emphasize physical comfort and striving for material well-being.

Here there seems to be nothing bad, but when coupled with the person having developed Sacral Chakra, the highest risk is material happiness prevailing over the true spirituality

Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra)

Manipura underlines a person’s ability to communicate successfully, notice the interests of others, and participate in teamwork. Its motivating force is ambitious for fame and honor. For the sake of these aspects, people can marry and there is a great risk of excessive concentration on their own social and family meaning while undermining the role of each other.

In couples with Manipura’s dominance, it is the biggest marriage threat even when both are developing step by step.

Anahata (Heart Chakra)

It’s the first Chakra of the higher level where personal consciousness transmits to the level of collective reality. The couples with potent Heart Chakra are considered to be among the most stable since they consider the feelings of each other. But caring about others, which is prevalent in their mind, includes worrying about everybody. It can create multiple paths of suffering — feelings of guilt and even the ability to sacrifice the marriage in favor of the parents’ interests or any other socially influential aspects.

Vishuddha (Throat Chakra)

It’s usually called “the door to freedom” since this Chakra motivates us to self-fulfillment and being spiritually free. Persons with a dominating Throat Chakra are extremely sensitive and are often talented. It also seems that they have a higher understanding of things and phenomena than others.

Evidently, they strive to marry people of the same level and live in harmony. Vedas claim that such couples create such close links that they could find each other across the times and space.

Ajna (Third Eye Chakra)

This is the mind Chakra, which controls the balance of emotions. On this level, people connect using the highest values like patience, self-sacrifice, and generosity. The couple with an active Third eye Chakra moves together in permanent self-improvement and is considered to be a rare unit.

Sahasrara (Crown Chakra)

It’s the center of a higher conscious. Interaction on this stage can be compared with Divinity. They might even have a guru/disciple relationship. The physical aspect of life yields to a spiritual one.

We hope this knowledge will help you reassess your choice and harmonize your marriage!


ShowHide Comments

Brooke Collits


I would describe myself as someone who is honest, caring, intelligent, hardworking, and ambitious. I have a great sense of…

Complete Your Donation

Donation Amount

Personal Information

Send this to a friend