7 Sanskrit Mantras To Awaken A Grateful Heart…

7 Sanskrit Mantras To Awaken A Grateful Heart

For 3,000 years, mantras have been used to change the brain and fortunes of millions of people.

Believe or not, the ancient Rishis taught that the Sanskrit language was formulated to have a special effect on the brain, and could literally change the way we think. The sacred language of Hinduism and is often used in Buddhist hymns and chants as well and dubbed as the “perfect language” by some linguists. In Sanskrit, “mantra” means “a sacred utterance, a numinous sound, or a syllable, word, phonemes, or group of words believed by some to have psychological and spiritual power.”

These mantras will help align your mind to the right thought process and keep you focused on what really matters in life.

SEE ALSO: The Top 15 Healing Benefits Of Peppermint, According To Scientific Research

1. Dhanya Vad: I feel gratitude.

This is all about seeing the blessings in your life, and more importantly, opening the space within yourself to notice the wonderful things in your life you may take for granted. That’s important because we tend to forget what we have!

2. Kritajna Hum: I am gratitude.

Gratitude is the beacon that guides me to that place where meaning, dreams, truth, and love exists, no matter what or who I must be today in the world.

3. Karuna Hum: I am compassion.

When you let go of judgment, you can see everyone with kindness. This makes you a conduit of peace, understanding, and happiness. Being thankful for a person’s presence in your life tears down the gulf of separation between two people.

4. Prani Dhana: My individuality expands to universality.

We practice gratitude so we can remove what blocks the natural flow of happiness. This practice expands that perspective because we realize we are not isolated at all.

5. Ananda Hum: I am bliss.

Remembering our true nature is fundamental to feeling happy and awakening the energy of gratitude. We do not create gratitude; the energy of joy inside of us creates gratitude.

6. Namaste: I recognize my true essence in every soul I meet.

Gratitude flows in a loving relationship, and it expands that relationship. Rather than changing anything about the person, we should be grateful for who they are, as they are.

7. Samprati Hum: The present moment is my true self.

By being here, and being grateful now, we realize that we feel truly alive in the present moment. I can appreciate the joy of simply being here.


ShowHide Comments

Matt Caron

651 Followers2 Following

Matt is the content manager of the Sivana blog, an enthusiastic Yoga teacher, and life voyager. He strives to inspire…

Complete Your Donation

Donation Amount

Personal Information

Send this to a friend