A Simple Guide To Balancing The Chakras With Gemstones…

A Simple Guide To Balancing The Chakras With Gemstones

Chakra Balance

Are you feeling unbalanced or unsatisfied?

Chances are your chakras are out of balance.

Chakras are wheels of energy centers we all have inside of us that align along our spine.

They contain/effect nerves and major organs as well as impact our emotional and spiritual state.

Ideally all our chakras are in balance all the time, but that’s not often the case.

So how do we bring balance to these energy centers?

Surprisingly, natural energies such as gemstones or crystals are one of the most powerful ways to bring healing and balance.

SEE ALSO: What Are The Chakras?

Root Chakra, Muladhara, Red

The root chakra represents our sense of safety and security.

Red and black gemstones such as ruby, garnet, red jasper such as black tourmaline, bloodstone, and smoky quartz are very useful for balance.

Red stimulates physical energy, vitality, stamina.

Both red and black stimulate grounding and stability.

Sacral Chakra, Svadhisthana, Orange

The sacral chakra represents our creativity and sexuality.

Orange gemstones such as carnelian and orange agate go well with this chakra.

Orange stimulates creativity, productivity pleasure, optimism and emotional expression.

The Solar Plexus Chakra, Manipura, the Color Yellow

The Solar Plexus chakra represents our personal power and self-esteem.

For this chakra, use yellow gemstones such as amber, yellow or golden citrine and golden topaz.

Yellow stimulates fun, humor, personal power and intellect.

Heart chakra, Anahata, Green

The Heart chakra represents love and acceptance.

Use green and pink gemstones such as rose quartz, green jade, aventurine and green calcite.

Green supports balance, harmony and love.

Throat chakra, Vishuddha, Blue

The Throat chakra represents truth and communication.

Blue gemstones such as turquoise, lapis lazuli, aquamarine and sapphire are useful here.

Blue stimulates honesty, kindness and truth.

Third Eye chakra, Ajna, Indigo

The Third Eye chakra represents imagination and intuition.

Indigo/purple gemstones such as lapis lazuli, azurite, and amethyst are the most powerful.

Indigo stimulates inner peace, emotional depth and devotion

Crown Chakra, Sahaswara, Violet or White

The Crown chakra represents enlightenment, spiritual connections, and a connection to our higher selves.

For this all-important chakra, use violet or white gemstones such as amethyst, clear quartz, and diamonds.

Violet stimulates intuition, universal flow, and meditation.

Surrounding yourself with gemstones or placing them on a specific chakra(s) will help stimulate your chakras in a positive way.

Do not worry about which chakra(s) you may need to work on, just follow your intuition and go with whatever gemstone(s) is speaking to you.


ShowHide Comments

Cindy Noren

Cindy has a 200 hr CYT, 100-hr yin yoga certification, restorative yoga certification, and is currently completing her 500 hr.…

Complete Your Donation

Donation Amount

Personal Information

Send this to a friend